Architecture, furniture and decoration

By Safdie, Moshe - Museum in Wichita. Kansas

By Safdie, Moshe – Museum in Wichita. Kansas

By Da Vinci - Study of perspective with horses and camels. The Adoration of the Magi

By Da Vinci – Study of perspective with horses and camels. The Adoration of the Magi

By Turner, William - Parlor with paintings

By Turner, William – Parlor with paintings

By Eiffel, Gustave - Preliminary drafts for his tower

By Eiffel, Gustave – Preliminary drafts for his tower

By Boneval Latrobe, B. Henry the Elder - The White House in Washington. Above is the south

By Boneval Latrobe, B. Henry the Elder – The White House in Washington. Above is the south

By Morgan, Julia - Student rendering of a theater in a palace

By Morgan, Julia – Student rendering of a theater in a palace

By Watt, J. - The Albion Mill factory in London

By Watt, J. – The Albion Mill factory in London

By Stirling, J. - Faculty of History, University of Cambridge

By Stirling, J. – Faculty of History, University of Cambridge

By Hockney - Still life over a piano

By Hockney – Still life over a piano

By Mills, R. - Thomas Jefferson's palace

By Mills, R. – Thomas Jefferson’s palace

By Miralles, E. - Preliminary plan sketch for a park and public center

By Miralles, E. – Preliminary plan sketch for a park and public center

By Bacon - Staircase and architectural fantasy

By Bacon – Staircase and architectural fantasy

By Christo - Installation in  California

By Christo – Installation in California

By Bianchi, P. - Project for a theatre

By Bianchi, P. – Project for a theatre

By Balthus - Untitled

By Balthus – Untitled

By Lichtenstein - Untitled

By Lichtenstein – Untitled

By Fuga, Ferdinando - Project for the new arm of the Hospital of Santo Spirito in Sassia beside Tiber River

By Fuga, Ferdinando – Project for the new arm of the Hospital of Santo Spirito in Sassia beside Tiber River

By Pevsner, Antoine - Unknown project

By Pevsner, Antoine – Unknown project

By Loos, Adolf - Project of building with courtyard in Vienna

By Loos, Adolf – Project of building with courtyard in Vienna

By Mackintosh, C. R. - Sketches of buildings in Florence

By Mackintosh, C. R. – Sketches of buildings in Florence

By Rossi, Aldo - Sketches for a project in Florence

By Rossi, Aldo – Sketches for a project in Florence

By myself - Study of an antique door

By myself – Study of an antique door

5 Comments

Filed under architecture furniture and decoration

5 responses to “Architecture, furniture and decoration

  1. Architecture is not my strong suit, but I admire the artists who do it well. As always, you’ve collected lovely works here to peruse. I especially like the baby grand. I have one and I adore it. I sold my melodic upright for an old ‘not the best-pitched’ baby grand – it had always been a dream of mine to own a baby grand – that – and living above a deli and riding a horse bareback on the beach (so far 2 out of 3).
    AnnMarie 🙂

    • Congratulations! I think you really know to choice right and you have beautiful preferences.
      I like the music like you, but I only have a Chrometta (harmonica), and some guitars. But I’m conformable because I’m in a chorus and I’m developing the tenor voice. I’m a fan of Henry Purcell, although its work is difficult to sing. It seems simple but it’s full of shades. But I like every kind of music.
      One of the entries I want to prepare this summer is about composers. Because this topic is yet poor in the blog.
      I’m grateful for your loyal visits. Thanks a lot and have a good night & day!

      • Before my husband and I were married, he asked me one birthday what I’d like, and I answered a harmonica. I’d play with one hand while I drove home from work – needless to say – that didn’t last too long. It’s now in a drawer with another harmonica and my 7th grade recorder. I also have a banjo and 2 guitars that occupy the corner by my trusty piano- I have delusions of music grandeur!
        Good luck with the voice development – my mom, has quite a beautiful soprano voice – she sang at my wedding. It’s wonderful you have a broad range of musical tastes – there is infinite beauty to be found in all kinds of notes and lyrics 🙂
        I like your blog very much and will visit often 🙂 I look forward to your ‘composer’ posts!
        AnnMarie 🙂
        Have a fabulous Sunday!

      • In my opinion don’t worry if something you’ve wanted to try don’t has the continuity you believed. The experience is itself enough. This can make us more wise to know what we really want. It’s important you always remember where is the armonica, because one day maybe… Who knows? You’re fortunate with your mother. Voice is a unique instrument that we can’t to buy. It’s similar than writing or the particular strokes that our own hand can draw. We can’t buy it but we should to practise and learn because after we will enjoy.
        Thanks for your kindly words.
        Greetings from Sketchuniverse.

      • Yes, perhaps one day I’ll pick up that harmonica again – I always did like pretend-playing it. I wish I could sing like my mom. I do sing at the top of my lungs often but my kiddies get a bit annoyed 🙂
        Thanks you for all your words of wisdom.
        Enjoy Sunday
        AnnMarie 🙂

Leave a Reply

