Letters, diaries and manuscripts

By Picasso - A tie and an envelope, with writings and sketches

By Picasso – A tie and an envelope, with writings and sketches

By Dalí - Several studies about riders and horses on a sketchpad

By Dalí – Several studies about riders and horses on a sketchpad

…..

By Chicago, Judy - Sketch with writings to her work 'The dinner party for Great Ladies', The seat for Virginia Woolf

By Chicago, Judy – Sketch with writings to her work ‘The dinner party for Great Ladies’, The seat for Virginia Woolf

See some view of this important feminist work, about a fictional dinner party for historical great women

…..

By Fantin-Latour, Henri - A toast to the truth

By Fantin-Latour, Henri – A toast to the truth

By Kirchner, Raphael - In front the mirror

By Kirchner, Raphael – In front the mirror

By Von Menzel, A. - The hand of the Creator and other sketches

By Von Menzel, A. – The hand of the Creator and other sketches

By Van Gogh - Sketches of labourers in a hut and on a barge

By Van Gogh – Sketches of labourers in a hut and on a barge

By Marc, Franz - The blue stallion

By Marc, Franz – The blue stallion

By Benois, Aleksandr N. - A dress for the actress Vera Komissarzhevskaya

By Benois, Aleksandr N. – A dress for the actress Vera Komissarzhevskaya

By Hoefnagel, Joris - Writing and studies of reed grass, french rose, toad, and gillyflower

By Hoefnagel, Joris – Writing and studies of reed grass, french rose, toad, and gillyflower

By Ibels, Henri G. - 'Le 27' ('The 27')

By Ibels, Henri G. – ‘Le 27’ (‘The 27’)

By Burne-Jones, Edward - The small bird of a farewell

By Burne-Jones, Edward – The small bird of a farewell

10 Comments

Filed under letters diaries and manuscripts

10 responses to “Letters, diaries and manuscripts

  1. I like – The blue stallion By Marc, Franz, don’t ask- I don’t know why, It js caught my eye..

  2. Very interesting n informative

    • Aw, dear Frances! I’m sorry for my delay. Some people that knew Picasso, told about his habit of sketching while he talked in the middle of any conversation or interview. Here there is a sample. I never was a fan of him. In my opinion he could be better than anyone, but ever emulating the personal character of the others. I’m grateful for your comment. Thanks so much.

  3. Interesting post!! Could you imagine my favourite picture? It’s not difficult because you know the style I prefer 🙂

    By the way, the little bird is funny, It makes me remember a lot of things. I think everybody have a little bird inside, although some tend to sleep more hours than others ha ha.

    A huge kiss! Good night!

    PS. Maybe I had mistakes, i’m so sorry, it’s late 🙂

    • Aw dearest! I never had believed that we had to meet this night here. This is something unexpected. I would guess that you like the drawing by By Kirchner, Raphael, because maybe was inspired by the Pre-Raphaelites style. But I suppose too, you also like the ‘Blue Stallion’ because this author was the same, who made ‘two wolves’, the post dedicated to you in this blog. (Sometimes I wish to dedicated another post because you’re my favourite, but I have not your permission). Sometimes the life changes the roles of people, even though only for a few time, and some sensations made that this night the lark is a little disquieted and is being some nocturnal bird almost an owl. Hahaha…. I will you tell you someday through an audio. I can have english mistakes too. We’d shouldn’t to worry so much. Thanks to you, I will sleep happy. My kiss too. Infinitely thanks. Have a nice rest ❤

Leave a Reply

