Farm

By Picasso - Woman with a child in the farm

By Picasso – Woman with a child in the farm

By Ward, James - A hereford boar

By Ward, James – A hereford boar

By Boudin - Study of cows in a sloping meadow

By Boudin – Study of cows in a sloping meadow

By Wagner, Valentin - A man flees from the wild boars

By Wagner, Valentin – A man flees from the wild boars

By Crawhall, Joseph - Hen and chicken

By Crawhall, Joseph – Hen and chicken

By Redon, Odilon - Near the farm

By Redon, Odilon – Near the farm

By Meid, Hans - The herdsman and the drove

By Meid, Hans – The herdsman and the drove

08 By Dufy, Raoul - Rabbit

08 By Dufy, Raoul – Rabbit

By Pisis, Filippo de - Three pecking chickens

By Pisis, Filippo de – Three pecking chickens

By Pollock, Jackson - A farmer while he hays

By Pollock, Jackson – A farmer while he hays

By Bassano, Giacomo - Head of a donkey

By Bassano, Giacomo – Head of a donkey

By myself - Study of a halter

By myself – Study of a mottled bull

17 Comments

Filed under farm

17 responses to “Farm

  1. These are a lovely group. I especially like yours 🙂

  2. Love this post with beautiful images
    Admirating these kind of animals is one of the reason I adore visiting farm
    kisses back to you

  3. The varieties of depiction on the theme are so interesting!

  4. Uhh!! A post about farms. It’s funny and I like me. My relatives have several farms in my natal village and your post have brough me memories, when I was a child.

    I really liked the donkey head!! I think baby donkeys are beautifuls an so cute…. ^^ By the way, I hate pigs hehehe, there are very dangerous when they are hungry, they eat everything in their path (I like this expression, I have just found it).

    A huge kiss!

Leave a Reply

