More Faux Techniques – Faux Enamel with Lumiere Metallic Acrylic Paints [Polymer Clay Video Tutorial]

Mihaela Georgescu is an old friend and her work is so admired by me. Thank you, dear!

Learn Polymer Clay

Faux Enamel using Lumiere Metallic Acrylic Paints - Polymer Clay Video tutorial

Hello dear friends!

Someone asked me recently if it was possible to achieve a Faux Enamel effect using metallic acrylic paints and this got me thinking about how to do it. This tutorial is the result of my experimenting with Lumiere metallic acrylic paints. They are wonderful paints to work with and if you mix them with Triple Thick Glossy Glaze, you’ve got a wonderful mixture to color your beautiful polymer clay pieces with. I am working also with copper gilding foil and I think  that this color of foil has great potential and you should give it a try to see for yourself how you like it. I totally love it!

I aimed for a primitive look on my finished pendant and I wanted to achieve this look with the irregular free-hand cut shape, with the central design and also with the roughly textured back.

I am working with scrap clay. Sooner or…

View original post 471 more words

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “More Faux Techniques – Faux Enamel with Lumiere Metallic Acrylic Paints [Polymer Clay Video Tutorial]

  1. Wow que hermoso y artístico pendiente !!

Leave a Reply

