When Do You Feel The Most Like Yourself?

HI SISTERS! I’M BEWITCHED BY THE WORKS OF THIS ILLUSTRATOR : HELENA PÉREZ GARCÍA. DEAR KATIE THANKS FOR YOUR PERFECT CHOICE FOR THESE WORDS.

Katie Kuo

ca522f9ecf118773ecf873d5067a33f6.jpgThis is such a powerful drawing, the way it expresses so many different messages. When I look at it, it gives me a sense of disguise, pretending to be someone else, changing our appearances, thinking in different ways, seeing things from different minds (and perspectives), the different sides of our personality, feeling disconnected from our mind and our body or being slightly (or a lot) different when we’re with certain people. I’ve previously written about being yourself here and here because one of the most important advice that’s always stuck with me is to be yourself.

At the same time, I definitely feel I am someone that hides parts of my personality with certain people, even when I’m being myself. I’m sure most people will be able to relate to this, as we don’t tend to reveal all of ourselves to just anybody. The people I feel most myself with would…

View original post 381 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “When Do You Feel The Most Like Yourself?

  1. She’s a wonderful artist isn’t she? Thank you so much for sharing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

