Taking a break…..

HI SISTERS! YOU ALREADY KNOW THAT OUR FRIEND JANET IS AN EXPERT CAPTURING THE HUMMINGBIRDS ACTIVITY. CONGRATS!

My Life as an Artist (2)

As I will be away until the second week of July, I leave you with this quote from Joseph Campbell 1904-1987 

“People say that what we’re all seeking is the meaning of life.   I don’t think that’s what we’re seeking.  I think what we are seeking is an experience of being alive, so that our life experiences on the purely physical plane will have resonances with our innermost being and reality, so that we actually feel the rapture of being alive.”

watercolour/gouache – magical hummingbird 20-11-15 - 1 (1073)I will be painting, writing, celebrating life and enjoying the company of dear friends during the next few weeks……

watercolour10996309_10153250856200396_1092698130640243063_oOnce again I have been reminded through the untimely death of a good friend of the importance of making the very best of every moment we have.

watercolour20-11-15 - 1 (716)Not to put off what we really want to do….but rather to take on life’s new…

View original post 107 more words

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Taking a break…..

  1. Losing someone is just such an unappreciated kick in the pants. I’ve always found, like you, that grief has a way of clarifying things, pointing out the obvious (“Hey you, get out there and enjoy this remarkable gift of life”) but WHY does that extra motivation have to go hand-in-hand with loss? No good reason I can think of. I hope you enjoy your time off with your friends. 🙂

    • Aww Sandra, I apologize for my delay. Just now I’m replying comments of my blog, some made a month ago because I was so busy and I waited my holidays for a nice answer. Your friendly words are so appraised here. Thanks a million and best wishes!

  2. mmerce60

    Beautiful paintings. Color gives meaning to our life

Leave a Reply

