Faux Lampwork Beads [ Polymer Clay Tutorial ]

HI SISTERS! TODAY IS TIME FOR MIHAELA’S ART. HERE HER WORK EVOKES THE COLOURS OF THE WONDERFUL ART BY ODILON REDON. ENJOY !

Learn Polymer Clay

Using polymer clay, an inkjet image, nail art foils and Triple Thick Gloss Glaze to achieve a faux lampwork glass effect

Hello dear polymer clay enthusiasts!
I’m still exploring the possibilities of  creating glass-like effects. This time I’m using polymer clay, an inkjet image and nail art foils to create faux lampwork beads.
As a piece of advice, use inkjet printed images with bright colors and small patterns for a great effect.
In order to use an inkjet printed image to decorate the polymer clay pieces, I put a generous coat of Mod Podge and then I applied the image on top (with the printed side facing downwards) and then I tapped on the paper gently but insistently. Then I lifted off the paper and part of the design has been “transferred-decoupaged” onto the polymer clay.
After applying the topcoat of Mod Podge, you can consider your piece sealed. You can apply resin or Triple Thick Gloss Glaze to achieve the glass-like look.
I used sticky embossing powder and the heat…

View original post 45 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Faux Lampwork Beads [ Polymer Clay Tutorial ]

  1. Thank you, my dear friend, for everything! I am grateful for your friendship and for how much you’ve always supported me! Have a wonderful and creative day! Mihaela

Leave a Reply

