A Sketch

HI BEAUTIES ! TODAY WE’VE GOT A GREAT SKETCH MADE WITH CHARCOAL LIKE A MASTERPIECE. REALLY AN ANGELIC FACE. CHEERS MY DEARS 💙💜💚❤

A Learning Poet

​I sketched my mother a little while ago.

On a sheet pure like her soul.

Waves of charcoal lined up in grace

To form her angelic face.


Her sparkling eyes that used to cherish everything,

Were today stuck at one place.

I, being a little selfish,

Drew them like they are watching my face.


While shading her cheeks I remembered,

How beautiful she used to look.

Never did I see them dull,

Never did I see them crook.


Her lips that sang to me once

were suddenly shut today.

I shaded it darker and darker.

Longing and craving for it to say. Anything that I will keep alive always and in every way.


Her voice is in my head that didn’t die.

She had short hairs that would always fly across my cheeks and across my eyes.

But today they were not undone.

Instead, tied in a bun.


When I…

View original post 54 more words

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “A Sketch

  1. mmerce60

    Beautiful drawing and an emotive poem

  2. Beautiful, the words, the feelings, the sketch and the woman.

  3. Thankyou for reblogging… It means a lot…😊😊 Cheers to you 💜💞

Leave a Reply

