Carrying my Spirit Animal

HI BEAUTIES ! LET YOURSELF BE CARESSED BY A BEAR OR SIMPLY BY YOUR KITTEN. HAVE A NICE FRIDAY !

For two weeks, my spirit animal ( I think is a bear) went on auto-hibernation. From past years I have noticed that this happens when I over-work from my day job as a freelance graphic designer. The time allotted for personal illustration decreases and sometimes my spirit animal is too tired to pick up a pencil and mule over an artwork. I need to finish the last commissions before I start on another project, so my inner bear picked the wrong season to sleep. Bear doesn’t want to wake up so I need to carry him for a while so we can get by.

 I decided to practice quick sketches and small illustrations to pass by this phase. Today, I tried speed-copying-paint some  watercolors of Ghibli Studio’s Princess Mononoke Art Book. My friend Nica gave it to me 2 years ago when she went to her first Japan Trip. Here’s…

View original post 238 more words

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Carrying my Spirit Animal

  1. ¡Preciosas tus pinturas! Y suerte con tu espíritu animal! 🐻

    • Hola Álamos de Viento. Siento mi retraso. Estoy respondiendo comentarios de casi un mes atrás. El tuyo casi es un hallazgo para no tener que traducirlo al inglés. Sólo quiero expresar mi gratitud a tu amable y muy original comentario para Sabrina, la artista acuarelista de esas maravillosas imágenes. Lo hago como si fuera para mí, pues al haberla reblogueado siento una admiración por esas obras. ¡Muchísimas gracias!

    • Hola Álamos de Viento. Siento mi retraso. Estoy respondiendo comentarios de casi un mes atrás. El tuyo casi es un hallazgo para no tener que traducirlo al inglés. Sólo quiero expresar mi gratitud a tu amable y muy original comentario para Sabrina, la artista acuarelista de esas maravillosas imágenes. Lo hago como si fuera para mí, pues al haberla reblogueado siento una admiración por esas obras. ¡Muchísimas gracias!

Leave a Reply

