The hope of art: a public artwork at Rhodes University

HI SISTERS ! WHEN THE SKETCHES ARE SCREAMS THAT CAN BE LISTENED BY SARAH ROSE FROM SOUTH AFRICA. CHEERS MY DEAR!

Life is an exhibition

My heart, life and land My heart, life and land

This world constantly breaks my heart, and so I need to make art. It allows me to hope.

I open myself to the heartache in this place. I let it flood my heart and fill my mind until my thoughts are exhausted and I am battered, broken, cracked.

That is when I make art. That is when I remember the beauty of humanity.

 

Can this feeling be shared? Can art be used to give other people hope? Can art help other people exist?

 

View original post 1,188 more words

8 Comments

August 11, 2017 · 8:28 AM

8 responses to “The hope of art: a public artwork at Rhodes University

  1. yes, to all of those questions –

  2. Yes but it also needs much love. 😀

  3. mmerce60

    This drawing does not leave you indifferent. Remind you that you are a part of life. I like

  4. Art speaks louder than words thats what i Think. Sometimes words dont seem to be enough but Art Can Sum up Everything you want to say.

  5. Thank you so much for sharing something that felt too raw for this world. ❤

Leave a Reply

