Faux Plique-A-Jour [Polymer Clay Video Tutorial]

HI SISTERS, I’M A FAN OF THIS GREAT AND GENEROUS ARTIST. I HOPE YOU WILL LIKE HER WORK. SHE IS MIHAELA. THANKS FOR YOUR VISITS AND COMMENTS AND HAVE A WEEKEND FULL OF BUTTERFLIES

Learn Polymer Clay

How to paint on polymer clay and get a faux enamel effect. Great inspiration for your work with polymer clay!

Hello dear friends!

Well, I haven’t finished yet the journey into exploring the faux enamel possibilities and for this tutorial I am attacking the Plique -a -Jour enameling technique. This is a fascinating technique and it revolves around transparency and translucence. This I why I thought that this beautiful technique would be a great inspiration for our work with polymer clay.

This technique is great to make use of your old or inexpensive shiny eyeshadows. I love working with eyeshadows for certain projects because you’ll have a wider palette of colors (that you can apply as such or mix them to get new shades) and so your coloring possibilities expand.

The rhinestones are totally optional, yet I use them a lot in my work with polymer clay for the extra plus of sparkle!

A short description of the process:

I used two old Oyumaru molds (that I wasn’t using anymore) and…

View original post 317 more words

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Faux Plique-A-Jour [Polymer Clay Video Tutorial]

  1. Thank you, dear friend, for appreciating my work, for encouraging me so much and also for reblogging my tutorial! I am so grateful for your friendship! Have an amazing week-end! I’m sending you my best thoughts and a happy large smile! Hugs!

  2. Hermosas mariposas y cuánto detalle y dedicación hay en ellas. Besos

    • Cierto, Patricia. A esta artista la conozco por red desde hace algunos años y destaca su admirable entrega para ofrecer sus conocimientos a los demás. Si alguna vez te escribieras con ella, como a veces he hecho descubrirías a una persona muy generosa.Gracias por el comentario 😘

Leave a Reply

